Stealing Rose

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Fowler sisters volume 2.
Publisher:
Bantam Books,
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Language:
English
Description
The second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to. Praise for Stealing Rose "Prepare to have your heart stolen! Rose and Caden's story crackles and sizzles right to the swoony end." -- New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans "Cannes, London, diamonds, glitz, glamour, a jewel thief, and steamy sex--[Monica] Murphy delivers it all! . . . Readers who can't resist a bad boy and hot, hot sex will find much to enjoy." -- Booklist "Entertaining characters ignite the pages." -- Publishers Weekly "Murphy is an incredible talent. . . . Rose and Caden have formed an unlikely relationship that seems perfect, but is an illusion. Their chemistry is off-the-charts hot, but is that enough for them to get their happily ever after? Readers will be hanging on the edge of their seats wondering what Murphy has in store for this couple. A fantastic book that you simply must read!" -- RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 stars) "Mesmerizing characters, stellar writing, sexy as sin: just wow !" -- Fresh Fiction
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780553393286
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 383089c2-ac39-56c1-042e-01e9fe351a47
Grouping Title stealing rose
Grouping Author murphy monica
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-26 03:55:14AM
Last Indexed 2019-07-16 05:37:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Murphy, Monica, 1970-
author_display Murphy, Monica
detailed_location_broomfield Loveland Adult Fiction
display_description "Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--
format_broomfield Book
format_category_broomfield Books
id 383089c2-ac39-56c1-042e-01e9fe351a47
isbn 9780553393286
item_details ils:.b27704440|.i41164386|Loveland Adult Fiction|Murphy, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 25, 2019|lvfca||
itype_broomfield hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-07-16T11:37:04.53Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780553393286
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:.b27704440|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books,|[2015]|321 pages : ill. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_broomfield
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b27704440 .i41164386 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
series Fowler sisters
series_with_volume Fowler sisters|2
subject_facet Erotic fiction, Jewel thieves -- Fiction, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Upper class -- Fiction
title_display Stealing Rose
title_full Stealing Rose / Monica Murphy
title_short Stealing Rose
topic_facet Jewel thieves, Man-woman relationships, Upper class