Stealing Rose

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Fowler sisters volume 2.
Publisher:
Bantam Books,
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Language:
English
Description
The second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to. Praise for Stealing Rose "Prepare to have your heart stolen! Rose and Caden's story crackles and sizzles right to the swoony end." -- New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans "Cannes, London, diamonds, glitz, glamour, a jewel thief, and steamy sex--[Monica] Murphy delivers it all! . . . Readers who can't resist a bad boy and hot, hot sex will find much to enjoy." -- Booklist "Entertaining characters ignite the pages." -- Publishers Weekly "Murphy is an incredible talent. . . . Rose and Caden have formed an unlikely relationship that seems perfect, but is an illusion. Their chemistry is off-the-charts hot, but is that enough for them to get their happily ever after? Readers will be hanging on the edge of their seats wondering what Murphy has in store for this couple. A fantastic book that you simply must read!" -- RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 stars) "Mesmerizing characters, stellar writing, sexy as sin: just wow !" -- Fresh Fiction
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780553393286
9781494525491
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID383089c2-ac39-56c1-042e-01e9fe351a47
Grouping Titlestealing rose
Grouping Authormurphy monica
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-04 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed2019-10-19 05:30:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Maarleveld, Saskia.
authorMurphy, Monica.
author2-roleMaarleveld, Saskia.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayMurphy, Monica
detailed_location_broomfieldLoveland Adult Fiction
display_description"Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase--the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I'm never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I've been pushed too far one too many times, and I'm finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy--that totally gorgeous guy--locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it's my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all--straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there's something else I can't quite place--something dangerous. Maybe our "chance" meeting wasn't so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there's no going back now. And maybe I don't want to"--
format_broomfieldBook
format_category_broomfieldBooks
id383089c2-ac39-56c1-042e-01e9fe351a47
isbn9780553393286
9781494525491
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b27704440.i41164386Loveland Adult FictionMurphy, M.1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 25, 2019lvfca
hoopla:MWT11322714Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11322714?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_broomfieldhardcover book
last_indexed2019-10-19T11:30:04.315Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
primary_isbn9780553393286
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b27704440BookBooksEnglishBantam Books, [2015]321 pages : ill. ; 21 cm.
hoopla:MWT11322714eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 29 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_broomfield
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b27704440.i41164386On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
seriesFowler sisters
series_with_volumeFowler sisters|2
subject_facetErotic fiction
Jewel thieves -- Fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Upper class -- Fiction
title_displayStealing Rose
title_fullStealing Rose / Monica Murphy
Stealing rose [electronic resource] / Monica Murphy
title_shortStealing Rose
topic_facetJewel thieves
Man-woman relationships
Upper class