Hometown girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Ballantine Books,
Pub. Date:
2011.
Edition:
Ballantine Books mass market ed.
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she's determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She's equally determined never to fall in love again. For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he's spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he's moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he's ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke's resolve to go her way alone--despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345531216
9781452629148
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 31c203c2-7718-72be-4c1d-1c9e9c91b3b6
Grouping Title hometown girl
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-03-31 03:55:55AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-23 04:30:08AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_broomfield Broomfield
detailed_location_broomfield Broomfield Paperbacks
display_description When she returns to her hometown after her husband is killed while serving in Iraq, Brooke Madison Bowers finds her determination never to fall in love again tested by attorney Jesse Enright, who refuses to give up on her.
format_broomfield Book
format_category_broomfield Books
id 31c203c2-7718-72be-4c1d-1c9e9c91b3b6
isbn 9780345531216, 9781452629148
item_details hoopla:MWT11413525||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413525||Available Online||||, ils:.b19469652|.i24348119|Broomfield Paperbacks|PB Stewa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 30, 2019|mdpba||
itype_broomfield paperback book
last_indexed 2019-04-23T10:30:08.452Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_broomfield PB Stewa
owning_library_broomfield Broomfield
owning_location_broomfield Broomfield
primary_isbn 9780345531216
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details hoopla:MWT11413525|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2012.|1 online resource (1 audio file (480 min.)) : digital., ils:.b19469652|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2011.|374 p. ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_broomfield
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19469652 .i24348119 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|4
subject_facet Family farms -- Fiction, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_display Hometown girl
title_full Hometown girl / Mariah Stewart, Hometown girl [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
title_short Hometown girl
topic_facet Family farms, Man-woman relationships