Hometown girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Ballantine Books,
Pub. Date:
2011.
Edition:
Ballantine Books mass market ed.
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she's determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She's equally determined never to fall in love again. For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he's spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he's moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he's ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke's resolve to go her way alone--despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345531216
9781452629148
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID31c203c2-7718-72be-4c1d-1c9e9c91b3b6
Grouping Titlehometown girl
Grouping Authorstewart mariah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-04 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed2019-11-21 05:06:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sands, Xe.
authorStewart, Mariah.
author2-roleSands, Xe.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_broomfieldBroomfield
detailed_location_broomfieldBroomfield Paperbacks
display_descriptionWhen she returns to her hometown after her husband is killed while serving in Iraq, Brooke Madison Bowers finds her determination never to fall in love again tested by attorney Jesse Enright, who refuses to give up on her.
format_broomfieldBook
format_category_broomfieldBooks
id31c203c2-7718-72be-4c1d-1c9e9c91b3b6
isbn9780345531216
9781452629148
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11413525Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413525?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b19469652.i24348119Broomfield PaperbacksPB Stewa1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 30, 2019mdpba
itype_broomfieldpaperback book
last_indexed2019-11-21T12:06:43.702Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_broomfieldPB Stewa
owning_library_broomfieldBroomfield
owning_location_broomfieldBroomfield
primary_isbn9780345531216
publishDate2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11413525eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (480 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b19469652BookBooksBallantine Books mass market ed.EnglishBallantine Books, 2011.374 p. ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_broomfield
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19469652.i24348119On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|4
subject_facetFamily farms -- Fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_displayHometown girl
title_fullHometown girl / Mariah Stewart
Hometown girl [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHometown girl
topic_facetFamily farms
Man-woman relationships